WWE Cruiserweight Division Territory Report (October 8th, 2018)

Buddy Murphy
Buddy Murphy

WWE 205 Live (Cruiserweight Division) Territory Report (September 28th, 2018)

  1. News
  2. 205 Live Results
  3. Championship Landscape
  4. Rankings


Buddy Murphy Wins WWE Cruiserweight Championship

Buddy Murphy won the Cruiserweight Championship in front of his hometown Melbourne fans at the Melbourne Cricket Grounds at Super Show-Down.

Before he gets too comfortable with the title, however, he’ll likely have to give the former champion a rematch. Alexander defeated Murphy in his second ever defense on the May 29th episode of 205 live. Murphy’s win earned him the title and evened the series but a rubber match could be organized between the two. =

205 Live Results

205 Live
October 2nd, 2018
Moda Center
Portland, OR

  1. Akira Tozawa defeated Jack Gallagher
  2. Kalisto defeated TJP

WWE Super Show-Down
October 6th, 2018
Melbourne Cricket Grounds
Melbourne Australia
Cruiserweight Matches

  • Cruiserweight Championship
    Buddy Murphy defeated Cedric Alexander (c) – Title Change

Championship Landscape:

With the win, Buddy Murphy becomes the 9th person to hold the title.

Here are Cedric Alexander’s final stats for his first-ever run with the WWE Cruiserweight Championship:

Former Cruiserweight Champion: Cedric Alexander
Won: WrestleMania 34 from vacant (defeated Mustafa Ali)
Title Defenses: 5
Challengers: Kalisto (GRR), Buddy Murphy (205 Live), Hideo Itami (205 Live), Drew Gulak (Summerslam 2018), Drew Gulak (205 Live)
Lost: To Buddy Murphy at Super Show-Down

Cruiserweight Champion: Buddy Murphy
Won: Super Show-Down from Cedric Alexander
Title Defenses: 0
Challengers: 0

205 Live Rankings

The only change in the rankings this week was Buddy Murphy moving to the Champion’s position and dropping Alexander to the #1 spot.

WWE Cruiserweight Champion: Buddy Murphy

  1. Cedric Alexander
  2. Drew Gulak
  3. Hideo Itami
  4. Mustafa Ali
  5. Lio Rush
  6. Akira Tozawa
  7. Gran Metalic
  8. Kalisto
  9. TJP
  10. Noam Dar
  11. Jack Gallagher
  12. Tony Nese
  13. Lince Dorado