Are The Elite Leaving Bullet Club and New Japan Pro Wrestling?

The Young Bucks and Kenny Omega
The Young Bucks and Kenny Omega

There is growing speculation at the moment that members of the Elite could be gone from NJPW when their contracts are up at the end of the year. One original member of Bullet Club already appears convinced the group has made the decision to jump to WWE.

Are The Elite Leaving NJPW and Bullet Club?

There have been several hints dropped on recent editions of the “Being the Elite” web-series that the Young Bucks, in particular, might not be happy with how contract renewal negotiations have been going with NJPW. Additionally, some are of the belief it was members of the Elite who made disparaging anonymous comments about the new NJPW management team to members of the media recently.

On a couple of occasions during the latest “Being the Elite”, Matt Jackson also referenced NJPW travel accommodations. Jackson said NJPW only flies him in economy class for the 14-hour trip to Japan.

Additionally, in a previous episode, the Young Bucks mentioned they may never perform in the Tokyo Dome again. The group releasing their “final Bullet Club” t-shirts also indicates they may be leaving.

Tama Tonga still believes it was members of the Elite which spoke negatively on NJPW management to media.

Tama Tonga then responded to a fan’s notes regarding comments Meltzer made on his radio show. Meltzer, however, would claim the fan’s notes were not representative of what he actually said.

Tonga remains convinced it was the Elite who made the comments to Meltzer.

One member of the group, Marty Scurll, is under contract to ROH/NJPW through 2019, however.

We go into further detail on this in a recently posted YouTube video:

Members of Bullet Club currently on the Road to Power Struggle tour include Tama Tonga, Bad Luck Fale, and Tanga Loa. They will be supporting the team of Taiji Ishimori and Robbie Eagles in the Super Junior Tag League. Members of the Elite on the tour include Kota Ibushi, Chase Owens, and Yujiro Takahashi.